Butts, Guts, and More (More means pain)

My second attempt at getting a normal gym routine.  Today I had a few choices of classes… “Butts, Guts and more”, Body combat, and yogalates.  Since I got out of work on time, I could make it to Butts, Guts and more, so that is the class I tried.  It kicked my ass.  Really.  My butt is sore.  I should have known it was going to kill me when we were doing lunges for a warm up.  There were times where my muscles were cursing me and I was cursing the clock.  The saddest part was that the class was cut by 15 minutes because they were taping the Body Combat class and had to set up the video camera.  On a side note… Someone was smiling down on me because I think the last thing I would want right now is to have my big butt taped.  Seriously, no one needs to have that on video!

My favorite part was the butt blast.  She said it looked a bit vulgar, and I am sure it did.  We placed weights on our hips (mine were the littlest weights I can find) and proceeded to lift our butts to her count.  The combo included lifting each side up one by one and then a lift upward.  I was by far the least coordinated there, but I have to admit it was a good class.  A perfect class to target the areas I need to reduce and tone.

As I left, I realized I forgot to weigh myself… Oh the horror.  I guess we all need to wait until the next time to find out if I have lost any weight yet!

Leave a Reply

