Ugh!

Well Strive went well.  Nikki joined me on a night were she worked us out!  push ups, sit ups, and of course all the equipment.  It was a great workout!  My kids had fun at the kidzone until they realized that they missed pool play.  So lots of tears on the way home.   Thankfully, we pulled up when the ice cream man arrived.  So pool play was forgotten.

So those cupcakes added 2 pounds…174.  hmm.

Well, I am speechless.  I have lost 1 pound in 2 weeks.  That really sucks. Now the realist in me is telling myself that I did splurge a bit this weekend, but the idealist tells me that I should be further along than I am.  I need to look into some more diet adjustments.  I need to get better about small meals.  Today I did not eat until 1 pm.  I will give myself a slap on the wrist for that one.  So for this week, that is a goal to eat 6 small meals and make it to the gym at least 2 more times.  I am going to work on Nikki to go to Body Combat with me.  Any other takers?

2 thoughts on “Ugh!

  1. Nikki says:

    Tara, you are a great motivator, and it really helped entice Morgan to go to the KidZone once she saw Owen and Delaney there! I’m not sure about the gym tomorrow, as I have 500 –not exaggerating projects to grade–but please remind me about the time for the Body Combat–how much more intense is that class–do I have to be coordinated–in other words, will people laugh if I fall on by behind 🙂

  2. I have never been, but my friend Lori said it is not that hard. She said you just got to get used to the punching techniques, but not too dancy.

Leave a Reply

