The sun shines again.

I have to admit I was a bit down after my last weigh in.  I was not sure if this little experiment was working, but today’s weigh in was much better and put the smile back on my face.

I am 170!  The lowest weight yet! I guess it will just be a bit up and down, but I am glad I stuck with it. I was going to try out Body Combat (just so I knew what I was dragging Nikki to), but it was a Zumba day.  I felt bad just leaving so I stayed.  I really have no rhythm.  I think if I did Dancing with the Stars, I would be voted off first.  It is still fun and a good way to get a little aerobics into the day.  So I am just going to have to go blind into the class Friday.

I am on my last day of the cleanse and honestly I am not sure if it did anything.  I do think it was worth the try and I may try it again with the fast later in the summer, especially if I am making headway.

4 thoughts on “The sun shines again.

  1. Nikki says:

    Yay for you! So what are we up to on Friday? I need to take Morgan to Bargain Boutique/Giggle me Green after school, but I should be able to hit the gym after 6:30 or 7:00. By the way–I’m still a bit sore from Strive :-)–But I know that means that it was a good workout!

  2. Sore is good! I will look at the schedules and see what’s there.

  3. Lauren says:

    Tara, I am totally with you regarding Zumba. Not quite my speed. I can’t keep up at ALL. I tried Basic Step with Laura G. and that was pretty easy to follow even for me. What classes are you attending on a regular basis?

    • I am becoming a regular at Strive on Mondays, and I try to get to the gym for a class on Wednesdays (yoga, body combat or strive). I think I may make Fridays my Body Combat night, it was a fun group of people. I was tempted to try AKB but Body Combat was a bit rough so I figure I may stick with that until I am a bit better with the kicks and the punches then try AKB. I want to try Finning but it has not worked with my schedule yet.

Leave a Reply

