Never judge a book by the cover

I picked up a book today and I thought it may be a good one.  It is called 100 Best Health Foods.  It just confirms that I really should eat seafood… but no I just can’t do it.  I did eat halibut the other day and although it was good I don’t think it will make its way into my typical diet.  Although if you are a seafood lover, you are set… Oysters, crawfish, monkfish (although even the picture was not appetizing to me), tuna, and crab made the list.  It has recipes in it, but some are really complicated.  I need simple.  I will try some though.  The Broccoli and Peanut Stir fry looked good and also the Chicken with Pistachios will be a must try.  I just hoped it would provide some major “Ah ha”s and it did not.

I guess I know what I should be eating, but I just don’t want to eat it.  I guess that is not a good thing, huh?

I am in search of a good diet book though with tasty recipes.  I will definitely let you know when I find it!

2 thoughts on “Never judge a book by the cover

  1. G says:

    I really like the South Beach diet book with the gold cover. The recipes are easy, few ingredients and great.

  2. I thought about the South Beach Diet. I may have to check it out.

Leave a Reply

