Sundays are for introspection

Today I was really thinking about my goals… Are they attainable?

I think they are. Of course I realized I have not truly sat down and written them out. I did today and now I am sharing them.  I would love to share goals and maybe even inspire one another.

1. I would love to be a size 10 or even an 8.  I was a size 10 before kids and an 8 when I got married.  I think it would be wonderful to be the size I was when I got married.  I look back at the pictures from then and think that I was really my ideal weight.  I think I was around 130-135 pounds.  That would be a loss of 35-40 pounds.

2. This one sounds funny, but when I was young I just had one idea of what was a good weight… I figured if my thighs did not rub together then I was a good size.  At some point my thighs started rubbing together and so that is my goal… there needs to be space between my thighs.

3.  A relatively fat stomach.  I have always had hips and thighs so as long as they did not rub I was not to worried about them, but I always thought at least I had a flat stomach and could pull off a bikini top if I wanted to.  So to get rid of the muffin top and flatten out my tummy is key.

4. Lastly, I want to maintain my weight without constantly dieting or working out like it is a religion.  To me there is more than just working out.  I want to be able to enjoy my life and even some cake here and there.  I am willing to make some lifestyle changes, but I also want to be able to be laid back about it and not work out daily… ideally 3-4 times a week should be doable.

So there you have it… I feel like I am on my way and have been steadily losing weight so I am hopeful that I am doing something right.  Of course, that is the reason I am not doing nutrisystem or another diet system with pre-made meals or diet pills (although I have to admit I have been tempted) I want to be realistic and I don’t think I can sustain the pre-made meals forever or pay for pills forever.  My hope is that slow and steady will win the race.

One thought on “Sundays are for introspection

  1. debbie childs says:

    You have inspired me!!! No treats for me after supper. This is my time of weakness. You are a beautiful young woman.!!!! Don’t lose sight of that in your quest for lower numbers on the scales

Leave a Reply

