Diet ups and downs

So Sassy Water was made tonight sans Spearmint.  Hope that was not a crucial ingredient.  I went to make it last night and realized that our pitcher was already being used for Iced Tea.  I went out and bought a pitcher today and made the water for tomorrow.

We tried a recipe from the cook book and it was wonderfully easy to make and I thought it was pretty tasty too.  So far this diet and the recipes are all really tasty!  I have to buy Flaxseed oil and some fresh fruit and yogurt.  These seem to be staples and we are out of them.  Maybe tomorrow.

I was not as active today and splurged on a snow cone with Ice cream… That sweet tooth of mine cannot be quieted.  Overall a pretty good day.  I keep thinking I will get better when I am home for the summer.  I guess time will tell.

2 thoughts on “Diet ups and downs

  1. Nikki says:

    I keep telling myself that I will be better about smarter snacking and more exercise once school is out, but it will also be up to me to not bring the sweets into the house 🙂

  2. It does help that there is a bit more control in the summer. No sweets in the workroom and stuff.

Leave a Reply

