4th of July Potluck

Today we are going to a 4th of July party and we are bringing Thai Peanut Slaw from our Flat Belly Cookbook.  It is delicious.  I can’t wait to see what others think though.  Sometimes, I think that the food I am eating is tasting better, because I am getting used to it.  It was a really quick recipe so it was a great choice for a potluck.

I know tonight I will fall off the wagon a bit, but I am going to try and eat my share of the slaw and try to keep to 1 beer and 1 glass of soda.  I think that is a pretty lofty goal.

I will check in and tell you how I did.  Feel free to comment your bets on whether I am swayed to the darkside.

Leave a Reply

