Confessions of the weekend of July 4th

We had a wonderful July 4th weekend.  Lots of fun with the kids, that included 2 really cool fireworks displays.  The food was great and I did go a little overboard.  I did drink a lot of water vs. soda (yay) but I also had cakes and pudding…lots of sweets.  A pot luck of sweets is just too much for this sweet tooth to take.  Red Velvet cake is my kryptonite.  Both parties had some variety of Red Velvet Cake for me.  The color suggests that it is the devil, right?  I can say I have done well at home though, no red velvet devil trying to sneak me cake.

I have not worked out either, I figure if I am going down why not enjoy the ride.  So today will be my first day back at the gym since the weekend.  I am going to do a weigh in tonight and see if I have set myself back.  Until then we are having a lazy day, I am finding myself a bit bored, but not sure what I am in the mood to do.  It is hot outside, so not in the mood to walk or work in the yard.  Thinking I may just have to go somewhere soon though. I hate being antsy like this.

Leave a Reply

