Being tired and working out don’t mix

I made it to the gym, but was so tired I only made it on the elliptical for 1/2 hour.  Today working out was a challenge, and I could not believe that each time I looked at the clock it seemed like no time had passed.  It would seem that one should not work out when completely exhausted.  To many of you, this may seem like common sense, but I honestly thought it would be a good idea.  Since I had skipped the gym for the last 4 days, I thought it was only practical to get there today.  Alas, I will be going to bed shortly after this post to get a good amount of sleep.

The weigh in was pretty good, still 168.  So a little bit of a loss and no gain.  After this weekend, I will take it!

Leave a Reply

